Update your Cookie Settings to use this feature.
Click 'Allow All' or just activate the 'Targeting Cookies'
By continuing you accept Avaaz's Privacy Policy which explains how your data can be used and how it is secured.
Got it
We use cookies to analyse how visitors use this website and to help us provide you the best possible experience. View our Cookie Policy .
This petition is closed


This petition is closed
371 Supporters

Extinction R.
started this petition to
The Uganda Parliamentary Committee on Natural Resources.
We’re arousing all people  around the world to sign this petition.
Calling upon the concerned parties 
to drop any plans of growing sugar cane or any other related human activities in form of unnecessary malicious developments to the nature of BUDONGO FOREST.

All our awe is in the hands of ;

OUR   Uganda member of parliament on the Parliamentary committee in charge of natural resources whose names are listed below:
  1. Kiwanuka Keefa NRM Chairperson2
  2. Hon. Biyika Lawrence Songa NRM Vice-chairperson3
  3. Hon. Bbumba Syda Namirembe NRM4 
  4. Hon. Lokeris Samson NRM5 Hon. Angura Frederick NRM6 
  5. Hon. Wamakuyu Mudimi NRM7 
  6. Hon. Sabiti Denis NRM8 
  7. Hon. Tayebwa Thomas NRM9 
  8. Hon. Katushabe Ruth NRM10 
  9. Hon. Nankabirwa Anna Maria NRM11 
  10. Hon. Yeri Ofwono Apollo NRM12 
  11. Hon. Ngabirano Charles NRM13 
  12. Hon. Komuhangi Margaret NRM14 
  13. Hon. Kawooya Anifa B. NRM15 
  14. Hon. Silwanyi Solomon NRM16 
  15. Hon. Nabakooba Judith NRM17
  16. Hon. Ayoo Tonny NRM18 
  17. Hon. Ariko Herbert Edmund FDC19 
  18. Hon. Mugume Roland Kaginda FDC20 
  19. Hon. Akena Jimmy Michael UPC21 
  20. Hon. Namayanja Florence DP22 
  21. Hon. Okumu Ronald Reagan Independent23 
  22. Hon. Ntende Robert Independent24 
  23. Hon. Baryayanga Andrew Aja Independent25
  24. Hon. Aogon Silas Independent26 
  25. Hon. Katwesigye Olive Koyekyenga Independent27 
  26. Hon. Brig. Innocent Oula UPDF  
Please  take action to save Bugoma forest.
No matter where you live, your voice matters.

Posted (Updated )